Can we call it vegan chicken?

I get a lot of criticism for referring to vegan animal product substitutes by the names people know the originals by. Like vegan chicken or almond milk. For some reason, vegans doing this triggers a lot of people. But, in reality, many foods are called by names of ingredients they do not contain. Sweet breads, for example, are not sweet nor bread. What other foods do you know of that are called something they are not? Please leave a comment below and let me know what you think about food labels.

► Subscribe for more free YouTube videos: https://www.youtube.com/c/thepotthickens?sub_confirmation=1

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Instagram: @potthickens
Facebook: http://fb.me/thepotthickens

———- AFFILIATE LINKS ——–
The Pot Thickens is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program desinged to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. By clicking and ordering from these links, there will be NO extra cost to you, but it helps throw a few pennies my way. Thanks for your support.

Butler Soy Curls: https://amzn.to/2RlTI2w
Korean Gochugaru red chili: https://amzn.to/3j2ZdhZ
Korean Gochujang chili paste: https://amzn.to/35LkLHW
Besan (chickpea flour): https://amzn.to/3vNyRDp
Red Lentils: https://amzn.to/3xKwnHs
Maggi Seasoning Sauce: https://amzn.to/3wQdnXF
Vital Wheat Gluten: https://amzn.to/3dZgzsF
Nutritional Yeast: https://amzn.to/3jS7eH0

qnRxUAzxdUyoyZsGaW6q

You May Also Like

/** * code for viglink affiliate key below: */